Accuracy in Media

TV Newser released its 10th annual list of commencement speakers, and conservatives are conspicuously missing.

Colleges and universities preach that they are bastions of free speech and diversity of opinion, but it’s clear that when it comes to commencement speakers who are part of the media, only one viewpoint is tolerated:

CNN’s Christiane Amanpour: Northeastern University (MA), May 5

CNN’s Brooke Baldwin: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (NC), May 14

CNN’s Wolf Blitzer: High Point University (NC), May 6

NBC’s Tom BrokawThe University of Texas at Austin – LBJ School of Public Affairs (TX), May 20

CNN’s Jill Dougherty: Marywood University (PA), May 20

CBS’s Vladimir DuthiersUniversity of Rhode Island (RI), May 21

FNC Contributor Marie Harf: Millersville University (PA), May 12

PBS’s Maria HinojosaBryn Mawr College (PA), May 13

Univision’s Maity Interiano: Elon University (NC), May 20

CNN’s Van Jones: Loyola University New Orleans (LA), May 13… Morehouse College (GA), May 21

MSNBC’s Steve KornackiUMass Lowell (MA), May 13

CBS’s Dr. Jon LaPook: Quinnipiac University – Frank H. Netter MD School of Medicine (CT), May 14

MSNBC’s Richard Lui: Illinois College of Optometry (IL), May 20

CBS’s DeMarco Morgan: Jackson State University (MS), April 29

CBS’s Norah O’Donnell: Kean University – graduate commencement (NJ), May 16

Vanity Fair’s Maureen Orth: University of San Francisco – College of Arts and Sciences graduate commencement (CA), May 19

ABC’s Byron Pitts: Southeastern University (FL), April 28

NBC’s Al Roker: Champlain College (VT), May 13

MSNBC’s Stephanie Ruhle: Lehigh University (PA), May 22

CBS’s Bob Schieffer: Southern Utah University (UT), April 28

Former CNN’er Frank Sesno: Eckerd College (FL), May 21

NBC Analyst Admiral James Stavridis: Dickinson College (PA), May 21

CNN’s Jake Tapper: Dartmouth College (NH), June 11

NBC’s Anne Thompson: Stonehill College (MA), May 21

FNC’s Mike Tobin: Niagra University – Colleges of Business, Education and Hospitality/Tourism (NY), May 13

FNC’s Juan WilliamsLewis-Clark State College (ID), May 12

CBS Special Contributor Oprah Winfrey: Skidmore College (NY), May 20… Smith College (MA), May 21

PBS’s Judy Woodruff: Muhlenberg College (PA), May 21

CNN’s Fareed Zakaria: Bucknell University (PA), May 21

Ready to fight back against media bias?
Join us by donating to AIM today.


Comments are turned off for this article.