Accuracy in Media

For the first time in its eight-year history, Accuracy in Media has opened the nomination process for the Reed Irvine Awards to the public.

Reed IrvineThe awards were established in 2005 to honor those who have made outstanding contributions to the practice of journalism in the tradition of Reed Irvine by independently covering and reporting on news that was misreported or ignored by the mainstream press.

Irvine, who founded AIM in 1969, was an unsung hero of the conservative movement, tirelessly combating the liberal media for over 40 years until his death in 2004.

Previous winners include Michelle Malkin, Tucker Carlson and the late Andrew Breitbart.

To nominate a  blogger or investigative journalist, or both go here.

Nominations will close on January 31, and the winners will be announced in February, with an award presentation taking place at CPAC on March 14.

Ready to fight back against media bias?
Join us by donating to AIM today.


Comments are turned off for this article.