Accuracy in Media

Accuracy in Media, the nation’s original media watchdog, is celebrating its 50th anniversary at a black-tie gala dinner November 13 at the National Press Club, and we hope you’ll join us. The gala will honor visionary AIM founder Reed Irvine’s legacy that began in 1969 with AIM’s founding.

Reed was the original conservative fighter who exposed fake news and inspired a movement to neutralize the liberal bias prevalent in mainstream media.

“We are thrilled to celebrate 50 years of bringing balance and fairness in the mainstream media,” said Carrie Sheffield, national editor for AIM. “As pioneers in the fight against liberal media bias, AIM holds a special place within the conservative movement. We’re excited to see what the next 50 years will bring.”

The black-tie event will feature the Reed Irvine Awards.

Previous AIM award winners include Sean Hannity, Tucker Carlson, Michelle Malkin, Sharyl Attkisson, Jeanine Pirro, Andrew Breitbart, Catherine Herridge, Bill Gertz, Ken Timmerman, Chris Plante and the late M. Stanton Evans.

Cocktails commence at 6 p.m., with dinner beginning at 7 p.m.

To purchase tickets for the gala, click here. We look forward to hosting you there!

Please note this event is closed to the press, and there will be no media availability for AIM speakers and awardees.

Accuracy in Media is a citizens’ media watchdog whose mission is to promote accuracy, fairness and balance in news reporting. AIM exposes politically motivated media bias; teaches consumers to think critically about their news sources; and holds the mainstream press accountable for its misreporting.

Previous winners:

Jeanine Pirro

Chris Plante

Rep. Lamar Smith (R.-Texas)

Bill Gertz

Glenn Harlan Reynolds

Catherine Herridge

Jim Hoft

Sharyl Attkisson

Dana Loesch

U.S. Navy Capt. Charles Rozier

Tucker Carlson

Kenneth R. Timmerman

Andrew Breitbart

Marc Morano

M. Stanton Evans

Karl S. Denninger

Lee Edwards

Michelle Malkin

Mark M. Alexander

Harry MacDougald

Paul Boley